Birkenhead Park CC - 2nd XI Vs Old Xaverians CC - 2nd XI

Type League: Liverpool and District Cricket Competition - 2nd XI Second Division 2012Rules TypeStandard
Ground Birkenhead Park Cricket ClubDate Saturday 12th May 2012
Toss Birkenhead Park CC - 2nd XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:45
1st Innings Score at 45 overs: n/a
Birkenhead Park II: B.McGuinness 5/36, C.Reid 43
Old Xaverians II: A.Murphy 50, G.Holder 42 & 6/26

Result Summary

Result :    Old Xaverians CC - 2nd XI - won
Birkenhead Park CC - 2nd XIOld Xaverians CC - 2nd XI
Score122 for 10 (44.3 overs) 139 for 10 (42 overs)
Game Points020
Penalty Points00
Batting Points12
Bowling Points50
Total Points622

Old Xaverians CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Dominic Muscatellib  Ben McGuinness00020
James Carr†b  Ben McGuinness70011
Ian Deakinlbwb  Ben McGuinness60028
Matthew Northct David Smithb  Sean Tuohey60016
Andrew Dilworth*ct David Gainb  Ben McGuinness3008
Andy Murphyct David Gainb  Dan Jordan504146
Ben Sweetmanb  Jack Dixon0002
Gareth Holderct Sean Tuoheyb  Dan Jordan422266
Christopher Screggb  Ben McGuinness61012
Daniel Rigbyb  Dan Jordan2007
Sean Pattennot out70018
Extrasb (3), pr (3)6
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers42

Fall of Wickets :

2-1 Dominic Muscatelli (James Carr-0*); 8-2 James Carr (Ian Deakin-0*); 14-3 Matthew North (Ian Deakin-0*); 20-4 Andrew Dilworth (Ian Deakin-0*); 24-5 Ian Deakin (Andy Murphy-0*); 26-6 Ben Sweetman (Andy Murphy-0*); 114-7 Andy Murphy (Gareth Holder-0*); 131-8 Gareth Holder (Christopher Scregg-0*); 134-9 Christopher Scregg (Daniel Rigby-0*); 139-10 Daniel Rigby (Sean Patten-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Ben McGuinness15536500
Sean Tuohey6111100
Jack Dixon204100
Mike Quinn5021000
Philip Steele6044000
Dan Jordan8117300
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Birkenhead Park CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
David Gainb  Gareth Holder30019
Dan Jordanb  Andy Murphy30011
Tom Steeleb  Gareth Holder110026
Craig Reidb  Gareth Holder433175
David M Evans*ct Sean Pattenb  Matthew North60016
David Smith†b  Christopher Scregg90037
Sean Tuoheyb  Andy Murphy121022
Jack Dixonb  Gareth Holder40019
Philip Steeleb  Gareth Holder80017
Ben McGuinnessnot out0004
Mike Quinnb  Gareth Holder0001
Extrasb (6), lb (4), w (12), nb (1)23
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers44.3

Fall of Wickets :

5-1 Dan Jordan (David Gain-0*); 27-2 David Gain (Tom Steele-0*); 31-3 Tom Steele (Craig Reid-0*); 48-4 David M Evans (Craig Reid-0*); 79-5 David Smith (Craig Reid-0*); 98-6 Craig Reid (Sean Tuohey-0*); 104-7 Sean Tuohey (Jack Dixon-0*); 119-8 Jack Dixon (Philip Steele-0*); 122-9 Philip Steele (Ben McGuinness-0*); 122-10 Mike Quinn (Ben McGuinness-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Andy Murphy11134200
Gareth Holder12.3226600
Matthew North7314100
Sean Patten6017000
Christopher Scregg646100
Andrew Dilworth2015000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets100

Match Officials

UmpiresRalph Dodd, Chris Bell
ScorersAlex Brown